Tel: +234-8056720509, +234-8032377758
Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Tinubu, 5 Governors at Akeredolu’s Second Term Inauguration


National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu led other progressive politicians on Wednesday to the second term inauguration of Ondo Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Five Governors also attended the inauguration.
They include: Godwin Obaseki (Edo); Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti); Gboyega Oyetola (Osun); Dapo Abiodun(Ogun) and Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos).
Also at the inauguration were former Interim National Chairman Chief Bisi Akande; former Ogun Governor Sen. Ibikunle Amosun; former Senate President Ken Nnamani; new APC chieftain in Osun Sen. Iyiola Omisore and former National Vice Chairman (Southwest), APC Chief Pius Akinyelure.

Guests applauded the presence of Obaseki at the International Culture and Event Centre, Akure, venue of the inauguration.
Obaseki defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) during the 2020 election. Akeredolu is of the APC.
Obaseki’s defection followed his disqualification to contest for the governorship by the APC screening committee for the election.
Obaseki eventually won the election on the platform of the PDP.

By Bisi Oladele and Osagie Otabor